The Doomster's Monolithic Pocket Alphabet Photo Cover and Skull Banner.jpg

THE DOOMSTER'S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET

"Passionately crafted by two people who besides their art, they know their music as well."

METAL HAMMER

"The writing is clever, and the illustrations are fantastic. Give this one a read."

THE BRAZEN BULL

"A book you'll enjoy opening up multiple times and share with friends, in a Bible-initiation kind of way."

VACARM

"Arousal for your eyes and brain, the only thing that’s missing is the audio."

MORE FUZZ

In five decades of wretched existence, Doom Metal has evolved into a vast orchard of unearthly delights. Bongs, goats, amps and a lot of naked nuns, all collide into this stunningly visualized, whimsical, mature-rated gift book. Explore the genre’s unholy rites with THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, the definitive illustrated lexicon of all things doom. Or be doomed!

Written by Theo Prasidis, illustrated by Maarten Donders and published by Image Comics, THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET is a 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book that puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy.

All Videos

All Videos

Read an excerpt:

1/5
The Doomster's Monolithic Pocket Alphabet Cover Art by Maarten Donders.jpg
THE DOOMSTER'S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET HC

Writer: Theo Prasidis

Artist: Maarten Donders

Publisher: Image Comics

Released: November 22, 2017

Age Rating: M

Pages: 64

Diamond Code: SEP170626

GRAB A COPY